By Wyoming First Lady Carol Mead

Artwork by Wyoming High School Students

$9.95 - Paperback

$17.95 - Hardcover

-- Free shipping! --

Great present for children!

Click here to order!

Wyoming State Parks and Cultural Resources
   Facebook    Twitter    YouTube    Contact Us

Agency News

Wyoming State Parks and Cultural Resources Commission to Meet Feb. 8-9

Posted: Tuesday, January 30, 2018
Contact: Darin Westby, 307-777-7496

Members of the Wyoming Department of State Parks and Cultural Resources Commission will hold a quarterly meeting February 8-9 at the Barrett Building, Multi-Purpose Room, 2301 Central Avenue in Cheyenne.

The public is invited to attend the meeting, scheduled from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m., Feb. 8 and 9 a.m. to 3 p.m., Feb. 9. Please call 307-777-7496 for more information. An executive session may be called if necessary.

During the meeting, the commission will hear agency and division updates. They will also discuss Concessions administrative fees and special event fee waivers for this year.

Additionally, they will make recommendations on the Wyoming State Museum accession/deaccession report.

The Commission has advisory responsibility for the agency which involves the planning, acquisition, development and management of all state parks, the State Trails Program, state recreation areas, state historic sites and archaeology sites. The Commission also advises the Wyoming State Museum, Wyoming Arts Council, the official State Records Center and Archives, the Office of the State Archaeologist, historical research activities, the State Historic Preservation Office and the Cultural Trust Fund.

Members of the Commission are: President Aaron Bannon, Lander; Vice President Wayne Deahl, Torrington; Kathy Lenz, Sundance; Dudley Gardner, Ph.D, Rock Springs; Chuck Engebretsen, Lost Springs; Robert Tyrrell, DDS, Kemmerer; Julie Greer, Sheridan; Don Schmalz, Cody; and Sue Peters, Riverton.